Breaking NewsNews

M7 Appoints Maj Gen Don Nabasa to AMISOM

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, the commander in chief of armed forces has appointed Maj. Gen. Don William Nabasa as the Contingent Commander, AMISOM in the latest UPDF reshuffle.

Maj. Gen. Don Nabasa is the former commander of the Special Forces Command (SFC), an elite unit that is responsible for the security of the President.

Other  appointments include; Maj. Gen. Innocent Oula who is also UPDF representatives in Parliament has been appointed as Deputy Managing Director, National Enterprise Corporation. Fresh from Defence and Strategic Studies course – NDU at the Specialized Senior Military Command Colege, China.

Below is the full list of new appointments by President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni;

1.Maj Gen Sam Kiwanuka – Chief of Production and Welfare.

2.Maj Gen Moses Ddiba Ssentongo – Chief Mubende Rehabilitation Centre.

3.Maj Gen Hudson Mukasa – Chief of Staff Reserve Forces

4.Maj Gen Francis Okello – Comdt National Defense College.

5.Maj Gen Innocent Oula – Deputy MD NEC.

6.Maj Gen Don Nabasa – Contingent Commander – AMISOM.

7.Brig Gen Emanuel Rwashande – Chief Civil Military Cooperation

8.Brig Gen Stephen Oluka – deployed to OWC

9.Brig Gen George Etyang – OWC

10.Brig Gen Jeff Mukasa – Director Counter Terrorism

11.Brig Gen William Beinomugisha – 2/ic 2 Division

12. Brig Gen James Kaija – Defense Advisor UK

13. Brig Gen Fred Karara – DA Sudan

14. Brig Gen Christopher Bbossa – DA China.

15. Brig Gen Mike Kisame – DA Kenya

16. Brig Gen Joseph Balikudembe – 3 Div Commander

17. Brig Gen Simon Ocan – DA Switzerland

18.Brig Gen Michael Kabango – Seconded to AU Peace Support Operations Department.

19.Brig Gen Felix Kulayigye – OWC.

20.Brig Gen Mathew Gureme -Chief of Training
& Recruitment.

21.Brig Gen Richard Karemire – Defence Liaison Officer (DLO) EAC Secretariat Headquarters.

22.Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso – Defence Spokesperson

23. Brig Gen Tingira Irumba – Chief of Policy& Plans

24. Brig Gen Charles Asiimwe – Commander National Counter Terrorism Centre.

25.Brig Gen Richard Otto – Deputy CMI

26.Brig Gen James Nambale – DA Turkey.

27.Brig Gen Robert Ocama – OWC

28. Col Bahoku Barigye – DA Cuba

29. Col Keith Katungi – Commandant Military Police.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker